Doors:
19:30
Start:
20:00
End:
22:00
WORM
Boomgaardsstraat 71
Tue 31 Mar '20 - Talk

Manifest At Home!

Virtual Edition! Stay Home, Turn On and Tune In.
20:00
WORM

Let’s try this! Tune in to the YouTube Live link I post here on Tues, March 31st a little before 20:00 (Central European Time) for Manifest: Animation Show & Tell – at home edition!

I will be streaming LIVE and have three online guests, who will, like you, be at home! Just like normal Manifest, they will each share an animated clip they find interesting or inspiring, we will talk about it, and look up other clips the conversation brings us to. You will be able to comment in the Youtube chat box and we will all see your comments! I will bring your comments and suggestions into the conversation. Bring your own booze!

Unexpected silver lining: doing it this way means people all over the world can take part! 20:00 CET is 2PM EST and 11AM PST (it’s also 3AM in Tokyo, April 1st – sorry Tokyo! I am looking into having the stream available for a limited time after it originally ‘airs’).

I want to thank our usual hosting venue WORM Rotterdam for helping me with tech questions. And as usual, thank you to designer Oana Clițan for making our graphics, including this super last minute one. Mark your calendars!

(Manifest is a regular animation show & tell evening. Just like the show & tell exercise you may have done at school, three pre-selected participants bring an animation clip that they love (that they didn’t create themselves) and they share with the audience what it is and why they chose it. The audience contributes to a twenty-minute discussion about each clip, looking up other clips on the fly, moderated by your host, animator Tess Martin.

Thank you to Oana Clițan for designing our graphics every month!)
Facebook.